The NHL is trying to iron out the finer details of their 24 team playoffs at the moment as Phase 2 has officially begun. 

The league has decided that it will base award nominees on the season that was basically just over 3/4 complete. 

There won't be an awards show, instead the league will likely announce the award winners throughout the playoffs on a daily or weekly basis. 

Kevan Miller could be one of those winners. 

The PHWA (Professional Hockey Writers Association) announced their nominees for the 2020 Bill Masterton Trophy awarded to the player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to ice hockey.

Miller was selected as the Boston Bruins nominee. 

Miller of course has dealt with multiple injuries but continues to push through and find a way to get on the ice.