The NHL announced it's nominees for the league's best defensive forward yesterday. 

The Boston Bruins' Patrice Bergeron, Anaheim Ducks' Ryan Kessler and Minnesota Wild's Mikko Koivu are this year's three Selke Trophy nominees. 

This is Bergeron's sixth consecutive nomination, the B's forward has won the award three times so far. Kesler won the award once in 2011 while Koivu hasn't won the award previously. 

Bergeron put up 53 points in 79 games this season which included 21 goals and led the league in faceoff wins and sat near the top of the league in Corsi For percentage for 5 on 5 play. 

With a win, Bergeron would tie Montreal Canadiens legend Bob Gainey for most Selke's all time. Gainey won the award for the first four years of it's existence. 

Bergeron finished the season with a plus 12 rating, while Kesler finished at plus eight. Koivu finished third best in the league at plus 27, falling just short of his Wild teammate Jason Zucker and Washington Capitals forward T.J. Oshie. 

Do you think Bergeron will walk away with trophy number four?